Capture%20d%E2%80%99%C3%A9cran%202020-09

Founded in 2018, ENKAOUA is an unisex jewelry design label with a raw, strong, geometric, massive  and luminous aesthetic. ENKAOUA's creations are designed in France and manufactured in Portugal. ENKAOUA AFFIRMS ITSELF IN A RADICAL UNIVERSE IN  CLASH WITH TRADITIONAL JEWELLERY, with a fundamentally new approach. Each collection will be inspired by different social phenomena, one of the main creative criteria for ENKAOUA.

This kind of inspiration is a marker of the creative commitment of the label, in phase with today's society and brings a new value to the jewel, becoming a means of communication.

Capture%2520d%25E2%2580%2599%25C3%25A9cr

Born in 1994 in Paris, Deborah Enkaoua has been passionate about jewelry since her childhood. After four years of training in craftsmanship at the Haute Ecole de Joaillerie de Paris, she moved to London where  she joined the prestigious Central Saint Martins. After two years of Master Design, she obtains her diploma and returns to live in Paris to found her label, ENKAOUA.   At the beginning of 2019, she joins the IFM Entrepreneurs program at the Institut Français de la Mode which accompanies her in the creation of ENKAOUA.

Capture%2520d%25E2%2580%2599%25C3%25A9cr

Each jewel plays on three aesthetic aspects: volume, geometry and light. The raw aspect that a jewel can have, and the way it will age over time that is highlighted in te creation. By mixing "masculine" and "feminine" aesthetics, we obtain a jewel capable of expressing the attitude of the person who wears it.

 

The manufacture of the jewels and the savoir-faire of the workshops meet a high requirement. The attention to detail brought to the conceptualization of each piece of jewelry is highly important. The manufacturing is carried out by an artisan workshop in Portugal. The jewels are also designed to age and evolve over time, the design of each piece is thought out so that even after several years, the raw aspect of the jewel remains present.

Fondé en 2018, ENKAOUA est un label de design de bijoux unisexes à l’esthétique brute, forte, géométrique, massive et lumineuse. Les créations de ENKAOUA sont conçues en France et fabriquées au Portugal. ENKAOUA S’AFFIRME DANS UN UNIVERS RADICAL EN CLASH AVEC LA BIJOUTERIE-JOAILLERIE TRADITIONNELLE, avec une approche nouvelle foncièrement différente. Chaque collection sera inspirée de différents phénomènes de société, un des critères créatifs principaux pour ENKAOUA.

Ce genre d’inspiration est marqueur de l’engagement créatif du label, en phase avec la société actuelle et apporte une valeur nouvelle au bijou, devenir un moyen de communication.

Née en 1994 à Paris, Deborah Enkaoua est passionnée de bijoux depuis son enfance. Après quatre ans de formation en artisanat à la Haute Ecole de Joaillerie de Paris, elle part s’installer à Londres où elle intègre la prestigieuse Central Saint Martins. Après deux années de Master Design, elle obtient son diplôme et revient vivre à Paris pour y fonder son label, ENKAOUA. Début 2019, elle intègre le programme IFM Entrepreneurs à l’Institut Français de la Mode qui l’accompagne dans la création de ENKAOUA.

Chaque bijou joue sur trois aspects esthétiques: le volume, la géométrie et la lumière. C'est l’aspect brut que peut avoir un bijou, et la manière dont il va vieillir dans le temps qui est mis en avant. En mixant les esthétiques dites "masculines" et "féminines", on obtient un bijou capable d'exprimer au mieux l'attitude de la personne qui le porte.

 

La fabrication des bijoux et le savoir-faire des ateliers répondent à une exigence élevée. Le souci du détail apporté à la conceptualisation de chaque bijou est primordial. La fabrication est assurée par un atelier artisan au Portugal. Les bijoux sont également pensés pour vieillir et évoluer  avec le temps, le design de chacune des pièces est réfléchi pour que même après plusieurs années, l'aspect brut du bijou reste présent.